Wishing and Waiting Wednesday

Wishing and Waiting Wednesday (May 10)

CaptureWishing and Waiting Wednesday is an original weekly meme where I talk about one book that has been on my ‘Want to Buy’ list and one book that has been on my ‘To Be Read’ shelf… for maybe a little too long.

Shay joins me again today for this post! You find her personal book blog at: https://lilgreenchapterraptor.wordpress.com/

wishimg

272315I added KEEPING YOU A SECRET by Julie Anne Peters to my want to buy list way back in 2014… and never got around to checking it out from the library or even buying it. I’ve read a few books by Peters (BETWEEN MOM & JO and GRL2GRL) and while I wasn’t completely impressed with her writing, neither of the books were that bad. I did attempt to read LIES MY GIRLFRIEND TOLD ME earlier this year and DNFed it because I couldn’t connect with the main character and the first few pages were over the top dramatic. I’ve also heard that Peter’s book LUNA is extremely problematic. I’m still undecided if I’ll remove KEEPING YOU A SECRET from my want to buy list.

waitimg

 

11595276I have owned THE MISEDUCATION OF CAMERON POST by Emily M. Danforth since 2013. I actually have no excuse for not reading this already- I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews about it. This has just ended up being one of those books I swear I’ll pick up next… and never do.

I am hoping to actually get to it this summer after I knock some of my eARCS out and put a good dent in IT by Stephen King.

 

 

ss

wishimg

appTHE TRIALS OF APOLLO: THE DARK PROPHECY by Rick Riordan

Look, guys, I love Rick Riordan’s books so much that I’m actually physically mad at myself for not readin them until I was in my twenties. I love all his characters and the way he writes. Specifically, I love the way he writes Apollo, both in God form AND mortal form. I read the first book, Trials of Apollo, in hours. Literally hours. So it goes without saying that I can’t wait to get my grabby little hands on The Dark Prophecy.

 

waitimg

 

hea

HEARTLESS by Marissa Meyer

I bought Heartless by Marissa Meyer when it came out. Weezie can attest to my love for these books. I suggest the entire series to everyone and feel like I’ve accomplished a lot when I can turn someone on to them. Marissa owns me basically. I’m not sure why I haven’t read it yet. Perhaps because I know the story can’t end well and it gives me MASSIVE anxiety just thinking about it. Regardless, I know I’ll definitely read it one of these days.

 

 

What book are you Wishing or Waiting for?

One thought on “Wishing and Waiting Wednesday (May 10)

Leave a Reply

