Wishing and Waiting Wednesday

Wishing and Waiting Wednesday (5/17)

CaptureWishing and Waiting Wednesday is an original meme where I talk about one book I’ve been wanting to buy and one book that’s been on my TBR shelf for way too long.

wishimg

 

17586458I added this book to my TBR on GoodReads back December 2014. THE SUMMER I WASN’T ME by Jessica Verdi follows Lexi as she attends New Horizons summer camp. She’s got a secret but she’s determined to change.

She can make herself like boys… right?

But the heart wants what the heart wants and Lexi learns sexuality and love isn’t a choice.

 

 

 

waitimg

 

Capture.According to my Instagram, I hauled WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT by Sarah Winman about 75 weeks ago. I’m in love with the cover and the title… and I need to get to this soon!

Spanning four decades, from 1968 onwards, this is the story of a fabulous but flawed family and the slew of ordinary and extraordinary incidents that shape their everyday lives. It is a story about childhood and growing up, loss of innocence, eccentricity, familial ties and friendships, love and life. Stripped down to its bare bones, it’s about the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.

 

What books are you Wishing and Waiting on?

 

One thought on “Wishing and Waiting Wednesday (5/17)

Leave a Reply

