Book Tags

The Reading Habits Tag!

CaptureThe original Reading Habits Tag can be found here!

I love booktube and I love all the tags that booktubers create! However, since I don’t make videos (yet), I decided to move this tag to my blog!

  1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
    I generally read on my bed at night. On the weekends, I do like to pile blankets and pillows on the floor in front of my bookcases and read there.
  2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?
    I have a HUGE collection of bookmarks… and I rarely use them. Usually I just remember what page or chapter I was on or I use a sticky note.
  3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/or a certain amount of pages?
    I can’t stop in the middle of a chapter! How do people do that?? I do try to read 100 pages every day but if that 100 pages ends in the middle of a chapter, I keep reading.
  4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
    I usually don’t eat because I’m afraid of dropping something on my book. I usually make a cup of tea when I start reading… and promptly forget about it (whoops).
  5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
    Nope.
  6. One book at a time or several at once?
    I used to be strictly one book at a time but in the last few months, I’ve had several books going on at one time. I do this a lot with super huge books.
  7. Reading at home or everywhere?
    Everywhere! I read at home, at work, at the park, at the coffee shop…
  8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
    It depends! Of course if I’m in public, I read silently. But when I’m at home, I read to my dogs!
  9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
    If I’m bored with the book, I do have the tendency to skim pages. If I’m unsure about the ending of a book, especially character deaths, I will read ahead to see if they survive or not. Spoilers don’t bother me or take away from my reading experience.
  10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
    BREAK ‘EM. Kidding. I don’t purposefully break the spines but if it happens, I’m not going to freak out. I have books that look like they’ve never been read and I have books that look super well-loved.
  11. Do you write in your books?
    ALL THE TIME. I write, highlight, and tab books!
  12. Who do you tag?
    Anyone reading this!
3 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag!

  1. I’m never thought I would find another person who skipped ahead in books and doesn’t mind spoilers. My family and friends think I’m crazy, but sometimes I just need to know if a character is going to die.

    I think it’s awesome that you read to your dogs. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

