Forever Friday

Forever Friday (June 16)

ffForever Friday is a weekly post to show some love to a book I’ll love forever!

 

496102BETWEEN MOM AND JO by  Julie Ann Peters was one of the first books I ever read that featured Queer characters. While the main character isn’t Queer, his two mothers are and the book revolves around the dissolving of their marriage.

Nick has a three-legged dog named Lucky, some pet fish, and two moms who think he’s the greatest kid ever. And he happens to think he has the greatest Moms ever, but everything changes when his birth mom and her wife, Jo, start to have marital problems. Suddenly, Nick is in the middle, and instead of having two Moms to turn to for advice, he has no one.

Nick’s emotional struggle to redefine his relationships with his parents will remind readers that a family’s love can survive even the most difficult times.

I loved the message of this book… that it doesn’t matter who the “biological mom” is when it comes to loving a child.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Forever Friday (June 16)

  1. I really want to read this book now. I’m adopted and I love books that go over non-biological parents in a realistic fashion. Thanks for the reccomedation!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I read Keeping You A Secret years ago and was less than impressed (for reasons I can’t even remember now, which is kind of sad). Admittedly, I haven’t picked up any further Julie Anne Peters books, but this one sounds really good. I’m definitely going to check it out. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

