Monthly Wrap-Up

July Wrap Up!

 

Capture.JPG

July was an, uh, not so great reading month for me. The first 10 days of July was spent in the hospital with my Dad. I tried to get some reading done but if you’ve ever been in a situation with a sick parent, reading doesn’t come easily. I also worked a lot on my #QueerAlaska book and spent a lot of time with my godkids (something I definitely wanted and needed). Between all of that, my job, and my library liaison position… I was exhausted. So while 11 books is kinda ‘eh’ compared to what I usually read, I’m proud of myself for reading that many.

5

1. SHADOW WEAVER by MarcyKate Connolly. I loved this middle grade fantastical mystery! You can find my full review here.

2. #NOTYOURPRINCESS by Charleyboy and Leatherdale. This is an anthology that lifts Native women’s voices. I loved everything in this little book. You can find my full review here.

3. KNIT ONE, GIRL TWO by Shira Glassman. Read this on a whim and loved every minute of it! Full review here.

4. THE DREADFUL TALE OF PROPER REDDING by Alexandra Bracken. I could go on and on and on about this amazing book… or you could read my review here!

 

4

 

5. ELIZABETH AND ZENOBIA by Jessica Miller was another delightful middle grade book. Full review here.

6. EDGEWATER by Courtney Sheinmel. Definitely for fans of Grey Gardens. Review here.

3

7. LANDSCAPE WITH INVISIBLE HAND by M.T. Anderson. This was a peculiar little alien novel… full review here.

8. SAINTS AND MISFITS by S.K. Ali follows Janna, an Arab Indian-American hijabi teenager. I had a hard time rating this book but you can find my full review here.

9. TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE by Jenny Han. This was part of my TBR Beatdown for July and I’m so glad I finally got around to reading it! Full review here.

 

2

10. MASK OF SHADOWS by Linsey Miller.

11. THE GOBLINS OF BELLWATER by Molly Ringle.

Mini reviews for both of these books can be found here.

 

And that’s it for my July wrap up! Hopefully August will see a few extra books on my wrap up.

What did you read this book? Any ones you would suggest I read? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

